conversation with monsieur elderly frenchman #2

monsieur elderly frenchman, having remembered his username, continues to have problems logging into the email account he set up at the library’s computer class.

me: (after several more unsuccessful login attempts) are you sure you remember your password?

M.E.F: yes.

me: I’m sorry, I don’t know what’s wrong then.

him: but password is right! it’s fiddlesticks!*

(people start looking up from their computers)

me: no, don’t tell me that.

him: i put fiddlesticks! fiddlesticks is password! (writes “fiddlesticks” down for good measure and holds it up for me) see? fiddlesticks!!

me: shhhh! passwords are secret! secret!

him: oh.

*not his real password

Leave a Reply

