conversation with todd* #2

*not his real name

me: (sits innocently at architecture convention, waiting for beloved to finish something or other)

todd: (walks up to me and lurks in my line of vision)

me: hi

todd: hi

me: how’s it going

him: (reverent silence) …I met someone

me: oh?

him: yeah. we’re going to hang out. i really like her.

me: well, that’s great.

him: yeah, she says she’s seeing someone…but she didn’t use the word ‘boyfriend’ so i think this could be good. i really like her. she’s young too.

me: (speechless)

One response to “conversation with todd* #2

  1. hahahaha!!! you makes me guts hurt sometimes…

Leave a Reply

